Gluten free goodies

I’ve always loved to bake so just because I’ve gone gluten free does NOT mean I’m going to quit baking. I just had to change up a few things! Thank God for the other pioneers in gluten free baking out there! I’ve found some great recipes. Here is a delicious breakfast muffin recipe I found: http://www.elanaspantry.com/blueberry-muffins/. I decided to do raspberry instead of blueberries because I had some fresh ones. They turned out so great! Heat them in the microwave in the morning and put a little butter on them, and they will melt in your mouth!

IMG_1689

IMG_1693

IMG_1695

Also, I have adapted my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe from Ellie Krieger (Triple Chocolate Cookies). She uses both all purpose and whole wheat flour, so I just replaced it with white rice flour. And of course I had to add xantham gum (authentic foods, corn-free) to the mix. For whatever reason, gluten free cookies spread out a lot while cooking. But they taste great!

IMG_1659

IMG_1660

Leave a Reply

